

1st July, 2019

Dear Association Secretary,

Re: TITIPOUNAMU COMPETITION 2019

Welcome to the Titipounamu Competition for 2019.

Last year 11 Association teams competed for the trophy from both the North (8) and South (3) Islands. This was a couple less than the previous year. We hope they will be back competing this year.

The last 14 winners have been Horowhenua 2005, Waikato 2006, East Otago 2007, Waikato 2008 & 9, East Otago 2010, Taranaki 2011, East Otago 2012, Hutt Valley 2013, East Otago 2014, Waikato 2015 & 2016, Mid Canterbury 2017, Waikato 2018.

Conditions:

The competition is open to all associations within New Zealand.

- Teams are to be made up of 8 shooters.
- Format 1x10 and 1x20 shot card.
- Eligible shooters are graded "A" and below as per TSNZ gradings.
- Cards are to be marked by your own association markers and only the summary sheet returned to Target Shooting Auckland.
- Cards can be shot on either 20 or 25 yard targets.
- All summary sheets are to be returned prior to 31st August, 2019. These can be sent via mail PO Box 251545 Pakuranga, Auckland 2140 or e-mail <u>frontleftseat@gmail.com</u>
- Presentation of the trophy will be at the TSNZ AGM.

<u>Last years top 3</u>

1st Waikato (2353.119) 2nd Manawatu (2345.115) 3rd Sth Hawkes Bay (2340.103)

Thank you in advance for your participation in this highly sought after event.

Rob Dixon Secretary Target Shooting Auckland 021 389892 mbl