## BSA MATCH

Wording on base of cup
PRESENTED BY BSA GUNS TO THE
NATIONAL SMALLBORE RIFLE ASSOCIATION
IN REPLACMENT OF THE TROPHY PRESENTED
IN 1921 AND DESTROYED BY ENEMY ACTION 1941
FOR ANNUAL COMPETITION

## Wording under cup

THE B.S.A. CHALLENGE CUP 1957 Competition was won by WELLINGTON PROVINCE, NEW ZEALAND

Score: 3,987 (Only 1 point below record)

1925-2004 20 Person teams 2x10 UK targets

2005 - 12 Person teams 2x10 UK targets (in sections of approx 12 teams)





All winning team members receive a Silver BSA Medal

All 2nd place team members receive a Bronze BSA Medal

Year	Winning Team	Wellingtons Result	Year	Winning Team	Wellingtons Result	Year	Winning Team	Wellingtons Result
1925		-		Surrey	Wgtn 3966 - 5th	2007	Caithness 2362	Wgtn 2351 - 5th
1926		Wgtn 3819	1967	Middlesex	Wgtn - DNS	2008	Caithness 2365	Wgtn 2353 - 4th
1927		Wgtn 3817 - 17th		Wellington	3931	2009	Surrey 2371	Wgtn 2356 - 4th
1928	Surrey 3912	Wgtn 3878 - 5th		Wellington	3935		Auckland 2359	Wgtn 2352 - 4th
1929	Surrey 3927	Wgtn 3849 - 10th	1970	Surrey	Wgtn - 2nd	2011	Aberdeenshire 2366	Wgtn 2353 - 3rd
	London 3933	Wgtn 3895 - 4th	1971	Middlesex	Wgtn 3927 - 4th	2012	Caithness 2348	Wgtn 2347 - 3rd
1931	Surrey 3923	Wgtn 3919 - 2nd	1972	Wellington	3939	2013	Caithness 2363	Wgtn 2361 - 2nd
1	Surrey 3950	Wgtn 3930 - 2nd		Canterbury	Wgtn 3934 - 2nd		Aberdeenshire 2369	Wgtn 2356 - 4th
1933	Suffolk 3940	Wgtn 3929 - 6th	1974	Wellington	3936 - 1st	2015	Aberdeenshire 2360	Wgtn 2350 - 3rd
1934		Wgtn 3930 - 8th	1975	Berkshire	Wgtn 3930 - 2nd	2016	Hampshire 2361	Wgtn 2345 - 4th
1935			1976	Canterbury	Wgtn 3937 - 2nd	2017	Luthian 2357	Wgtn 2340 - 6th
1936			1977	Wgtn disqualifie	d - targets Rtn'd late	2018	Victoria(Aust) 2356	Wgtn 2332 - 10th
1937			1978		Wgtn - 2nd	2019		
1938			1979	Sussex	Wgtn 3925 - 5th	2020		
1939	Canterbury		1980	Buckinghamshire	Wgtn 3928 - 4th	2021		
1940			1981	Buckinghamshire	Wgtn 3918 - 6th	2022		
1941			1982	Hampshire	Wgtn 3929 - 5th	2023		
1942			1983	Sussex	Wgtn 3929 - 5th ?	2024		
1943			1984	Bucks	Wgtn 3920 - 4th	2025		
1944			1985	Hampshire	Wgtn 3928 - 3rd	2026		
1945			1986	Wellington	3938	2027		
1946			1987	Auckland	Wgtn 3917 - 10th			
1947			1988		Wgtn 3933 - 4th			
1948			1989		Wgtn 3930 - 2nd			
1949	Surrey 3976	Wgtn 3944 - 9th=	1990	Wellington	3941			
1950			1991	Canterbury	Wgtn 108pts! -13th			
1951			1992	Hampshire	Wgtn 105pts! - 5th			
1952			1993	Surrey	Wgtn 103pts! - 6th			
1953			1994	Lancashire	Wgtn 110pts! 7th			
1954		Wgtn 3945 - 18th		Surrey	Wgtn 86pts! - 2nd			
1955	Kent 3988		1996	Surrey	Wgtn 104pts!-4th			
1	Kent 3986	Wgtn 3982 - 4th	1997	Surrey	Wgtn 113pts! - 8th			
	Wellington	3987		Surrey	Wgtn 118pts! - 8th			
	Wellington	3992		Auckland	Wgtn 120pts! - 8th			
1959	Canterbury			Surrey	Wgtn 129pts! - 9th			
1960	Canterbury	Wgtn 3947 - 5th	2001	Auckland	Wgtn 108pts! - 5th			
1961				Surrey	Wgtn 112pts! - 7th		Note	
1962				Surrey	Wgtn 88pts! - 2nd		period 1991 - 2004 r	
1	Wellington	3974		Surrey	Wgtn 99pts! - 4th		been published as "p	ooints down"
1964		Wgtn 3979 - 2nd		Hampshire	Wgtn 2346 - 8th			
1965		Wgtn 3964 - 4th	2006	Auckland	Wgtn 2342 - 5th			

Wgtn Rep Trophies 8/02/2019