

20th August, 2020

Dear Association Secretary,

Re: TITIPOUNAMU COMPETITION 2020 date extended due COVID-19 restrictions. Now 31st September 2020.

Welcome to the Titipounamu Competition for 2020.

Not the start to the year we had all envisioned however lets get shooting.

Recapping on last year's event, a staggering 14 Association teams competed for the trophy from both the North (10) and South (4) Islands. That is 3 better than 2019. Welcome Horowhenua and Malvern MRC, first time shooters or have been absent for a long, long time.

The last 15 winners have been Horowhenua 2005, Waikato 2006, East Otago 2007, Waikato 2008 & 9, East Otago 2010, Taranaki 2011, East Otago 2012, Hutt Valley 2013, East Otago 2014, Waikato 2015 & 2016, Mid Canterbury 2017, Waikato 2018 and Taranaki 2019.

Conditions:

The competition is open to all associations within New Zealand.

- Teams are to be made up of 8 shooters.
- Format 1x10 and 1x20 shot card.
- Eligible shooters are graded "A" and below as per TSNZ gradings.
- Cards are to be marked by your own association markers and only the summary sheet returned to Target Shooting Auckland.
- Cards can be shot on either 20 or 25 yard targets.
- All summary sheets are to be returned prior to 31st September 2020. These can be sent via mail PO Box 251545 Pakuranga, Auckland 2140 or e-mail frontleftseat@gmail.com
- Presentation of the trophy will be at a time and place to be advised.

<u>Last years top 3</u>

1st Taranaki (2359.102), **2**nd Waikato (2340.101), **3**rd Hutt Valley (2336.106)

Thank you in advance for your participation in this highly sought after event.

Rob Dixon Secretary Target Shooting Auckland 021 389892 mbl

> PO Box 251545, Pakuranga, Auckland, New Zealand Formerly known as - Auckland Smallbore Rifle Association