22nd July, 2022

Dear Association Secretary,

Re: TITIPOUNAMU COMPETITION 2022

Welcome back to the Titipounamu Competition for 2022. The first "normal" shooting year for a long, long while, well it feels like that anyway. Fingers crossed we can keep it like that.

With last year's disrupted and finally abandoned event, let's see if we can get this year's competition completed without any disruptions. In 2020 we had 12 Association teams competing for the trophy from both the North (9) and South (3) Islands. Regular entrants and 4 time winners East Otago, and 2005 winners Horowhenua were absent for the 2020 competition. Hopefully with a stable shooting calendar this year, they will both be back.

The last 17 results have been Horowhenua 2005, Waikato 2006, East Otago 2007, Waikato 2008 & 9, East Otago 2010, Taranaki 2011, East Otago 2012, Hutt Valley 2013, East Otago 2014, Waikato 2015 & 2016, Mid Canterbury 2017, Waikato 2018, Taranaki 2019, Auckland 2020 and NO WINNER 2021.

Conditions:

The competition is open to all associations within New Zealand.

- Teams are to be made up of 8 shooters.
- Format 1x10 and 1x20 shot card.
- Eligible shooters are graded "A" and below as per TSNZ gradings.
- Cards are to be marked by your own association markers and only the summary sheet returned to Target Shooting Auckland.
- Cards can be shot on either 20 or 25 yard targets.
- All summary sheets are to be returned prior to 12th September 2022. These
 can be sent via mail PO Box 251545 Pakuranga, Auckland 2140 or e-mail
 targetshootingauckland@gmail.com
- Presentation of the trophy will be at a time and place to be advised (perhaps TSNZ AGM).

2020 top 3

1st Auckland 2341.102 **2**^{nd equal} Taranaki 2339.109 **2**^{nd equal} Hutt Valley 2339.109

Thank you in advance for your participation in this highly sought after event.

Rob Dixon
Secretary
Target Shooting Auckland
021 389892