HomeNews > Article

Titipounamu 2019

September 9th 2019

Thanks again to all the Associations that competed in this year's Titipounamu competition.  A few Associations didn't compete this year, hopefully they will return next year.  Welcome to two first timers, Malvern MRC and Horowhenua.

Congratulations to the winners, Taranaki. A very solid performance averaging 294.875 points per shooter.

Previous years scores for all the teams make interesting reading. I've bold texted the winning score for each year as a goal for next year.

The trophy (spear) will be presented again at this years TSNZ Conference in Christchurch. Last years winners, Waikato, please ensure it is engraved and transported to Conference.

Hoping you all have had an enjoyable 2019 season with more highs than lows, and will be back for what is looking like an interesting year in 2020.


Rob Dixon
Target Shooting Auckland