HomeNews > Article

Outdoor Postals - RESULTS

April 13th 2021

There was some very close shooting in the 2020-21 Outdoor Postal competition, with countback having to go back 4 places to sort out some of the ties.  It was great to see so many teams enter this year too, the highest number  going back to 2009-10 records.


Congratulations to the winners of the 2020-21 Outdoor Postal Championships

A Grade - Martin Hunt, Manawatu

B Grade - Robbie McNair, Southern Hawkes Bay

C Grade – Fiona Mills, Manawatu

D Grade – Geoff Malcolm, Southern Hawkes Bay

Veterans – Garry Rowlands, Taranaki

Combined Teams - Manawatu # 1 - Martin Hunt, David Green, Fiona Mills


And congratulations to our Top Ten scorers in the Individual Competition, each of whom will receive Marksman's Awards:

Martin Hunt, Stephanie McNair, Robbie McNair, Rachel McLaren
Craig Cookson, David Green, Fiona Mills
Kevin Bocock, Chris Harrison, Ruth McNair

Medals, datebars and shooter payouts will be sent to Outdoor Clubs soon.

Note that Combined Team results were amended on 19 April, with a previously disallowed score now being included
as the TSNZ Outdoor Rules do not specifically exclude a shooter competing in more than one team.