NDC - National District Championships 


The first NDC Round for 2018 is on Thursday 26th April.

Only the A-League teams shoot on this date and in the first three rounds.  As there are only 3 teams entered in the B-League for 2018, their first match will be on 28th June so that both Leagues shoot their Finals on the same night.

Good luck to everyone for the 2018 NDC competition.



NDC A_League _1_.png     NDC B_League _1_.png

26th April  -  Round 1   

 Division 1 

 Manawatu Marauders   vs   Waikato Thoroughbreds

                                                                 & Canterbury Snipers

 Hutt Valley Hawks          vs    Taranaki Tigers                         

 The Plainsmen                vs     Wellington Tigers


Division 2

Eastern Force                      vs      Wanganui Warriors

 Southland Centurions      vs      Otago Blue & Gold 

 Nelson Gunz                       vs      Marlborough Suns





Announcing the NEW 2018 NDC competition!

So what’s new in 2018?

  • A whole new B-League for new shooters and/or Associations who may not be able to field the usual NDC teams.

  • Earlier start time – shoot from 3.30pm on the stated days.

  • Juniors who shoot in ANY team now qualify for the Top Junior trophy, not just the Junior team.

  • New shooters still on the REST can participate.

  • Satellite ranges can be listed on the entry form..

  • FULL RESULTS from all matches, including all individual scores, will be posted on the TSNZ website – what a great way to celebrate your shooters’ achievements!

Get involved in this great annual National District Championship competition.

See how YOUR shooters stack up against the rest of the country!







Congratulations to 2017 NDC Winners

Division One - Manawatu Marauders

Division Two - Wellington Tigers

Simon Grant Trophy - Highest Individual Aggregate in Round Robin - Pratik Tailor, 1194.85
Siggy's Salver - Highest Junior Aggregate in Round Robin - Kacey McCabe-Shaw, 790.43


Promotion / Relegation for 2018 
Wellington Tigers move up to Division One
Otago Blue and Gold move down to Division Two


Many thanks to all the shooters, selectors, organisers and markers for their work during the season, and to our NDC Co-ordinator, Doug Gibson.
Look out for information soon on the NDC online survey results, and a new and exciting addition to the NDC competition for 2018.




2017 NDC









NDC Finals - 31st  August

First Division

Waikato Thoroughbreds  vs
Manawatu Marauders 


Second Division

Wellington Tigers vs
Nelson Gunz

Promotion / Relegation Match

Otago Blue and Gold  vs
Winner of 2nd Division (Host)