National Indoor Champs (NIC)


The organisers tell us that turnout at many of the ranges this year was affected by the weather and Covid, but it still seems entries are fairly healthy.
Many thanks to those who shot and to all those who turned up to do range duties.

MEDALS for the top 3 placings will be sent to the host venues by 9 September for presentation to those who shot with them.
PRIZE PAYMENTS for shooters and Host Venue fees will be deposited into Host Venue bank accounts by 9 September.

It is up to the Host Venues to distribute the winnings to those who shot with them.



Congratulations to the Top 3 in each Grade:



1st - Chris Harrison - 398.26

2nd - Ryan Taylor - 397.33

3rd - Grant Taylor - 397.27



1st - Jeanette Kinsey - 397.25

2nd - Mary Goodwin - 397.23

3rd - Piper Benbow - 395.25



1st - John Keller - 394.17

2nd - Tony Knight - 392.15

3rd - Wayne Garlick - 391.22



1st - Karl Newton - 295.14

2nd - Howard Grazier - 291.11

3rd - Frances Wilde - 291.10



1st - Gabi Hemsley - 293.14

2nd - Kelvin Clark - 289.12

3rd - Michael Oakley - 288.09



 (Please email the TSNZ Office if there are any corrections needed to results)

Once the entry fees have been forwarded to TSNZ by the Venue organisers, prize money and medals will be sent back to be presented.


Welcome to another year of this great National competition. 
ALL TSNZ members are welcome to take part at their nearest venue,
and scores from all around NZ will be combined and published on the night of Sunday 7th August.

All grades are included, so join in and test yourself against others in your grade right around the country.


2022 nic poster.jpg


nic 2022 info v2_page_0002.jpg




There was some fantastic shooting and a great turn-out for the NIC competition this year, especially considering the awful weather conditions.

Congratulations to the winners in each of the Grades:

Master Grade - Ryan Taylor -  399.34
A Grade - Kirsten Birrell - 399.30
B Grade - Martin Quigley - 397.27
C Grade - Ryan Booth - 296.11
D Grade - John Keller - 291.13

CLICK HERE for 2021 NIC RESULTS (V5 - Amended 11/8)


Prize money and medals will be distributed to the Venue Organisers soon, for them to pass on to the shooters who shot at their ranges.
Many thanks to the organisers and everyone who continues to make this match possible.





MEDALS for the NIC Match are usually presented at the North vs South weekend, however as this was cancelled for 2020 due to Covid-19, the medals were posted out to the Venue Co-ordinators on 21st August for presentation to shooters at an appropriate time.

PRIZE PAYOUTS for shooters were also  paid to the Associatons/Clubs hosting the event on 21st August,
and it is now up to them to distribute this to the shooters who competed at their venues.

Click here for 2020 NIC MEDAL and PAYOUT information

Entries for the National Indoor Champs were down a little in numbers this year, but still some outstanding scores were shot.  A special congratulations to the two who shot 400s - Stephanie McNair with 400.30, and Ryan Taylor with 400.29.   

The Grade winners were:

Master Grade - Ryan Taylor
A Grade – Stephanie McNair
B Grade – David Green
C Grade – James Gray
D Grade – Issy Adams

Medals and prize money will be sent out to the Venues soon, who then arrange to get them to those shooters who shot at them.  Many thanks to the Associations who ran the match, especially for getting the scores in so quickly this year.  As usual, if there is anything that needs correcting, please get in touch with the TSNZ office.

Click here for 2020 NIC RESULTS (amended 4.8.20)




2020 nic info v2_page_1.jpg


2020 nic info_page_2.jpg



National Indoor Champs 2019

Medals for the 2019 National Indoor Champs were presented at the North vs South dinner, apart from some Bronze Medals which we are still waiting on from our supplier, and will be sent out as soon as they arrive.  If you were not at the dinner, the medal will have been given to a member of your Association/Club to bring back for you.

Prize Payouts for 2019 NIC Shooters will be going into the Association/Venue bank accounts the week of 2nd September.

 It is then up to the Associations to distribute the payouts to the shooters who shot at their venue.


Each Grade receives $145 for 1st place, $125 for 2nd place and $100 for 3rd place.  

Then how many more payouts are made for each Grade depends on the number of entries in that Grade.  
For 2019 payouts go to:

Master Grade - 7th place
A Grade - 8th place
B Grade - 10th place
C Grade - 7th place
D Grade - 4th place



Please click here to add text and other content



Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 National Indoor Championship match shot
on the weekend of 3-4 August at 12 venues around NZ:


MASTER GRADE – Martin Hunt 1st,  Ryan Taylor 2nd,  Darryn Quigley 3rd  (41 shooters)

A GRADE – Piper Benbow 1st,  Martin Fleming 2nd,  Dean Fincham 3rd  (50 shooters)

B GRADE – Jacob Fulton 1st,  Aidan Lynch 2nd,  Mark Rule 3rd  (62 shooters)

C GRADE – Stephanie McNair 1st,  Abby Pierce 2nd, Colin Dilworth 3rd  (40 shooters)

D GRADE – Chris Barnard 1st,  Jolie Carter 2nd,  John Booth 3rd  (26 shooters)


Prize money for these shooters (plus further placings depending on entry numbers) will be sent out to the Association Venues once the entry money is received in at TSNZ, and medals  for 1st – 3rd placings will be sent out to be presented soon.





  TSNZ_Medals_0000_Gold.png                 TSNZ_Medals_0001_Silver.png              TSNZ_Medals_0002_Bronze.png