HomeNews > Article

Candyman Cup 2023

September 18th 2023

Congratulations to Christchurch, 2023 Candyman Cup winners.

The Candyman Cup was donated in 1981 by Doug Linkhorn, proprietor of Empire Confectionery (hence the name of the Cup),
for competition between the winners of
the North Island’s “Rees Scroll” at Teams of Ten, and
the South Island’s “Andrew & Faulkner Shield” shoots.

The 2023 match was shot between Christchurch and Wellington, with Christchurch taking the win by 16 points.